From Boston with love

I have to admit it. I’m a city girl at heart. Even though I’ve lived in a suburb of a small southern city for the majority of my life, I still always feel a pull towards large, vast cities that are brimming with life, people, and that itching feeling of endless possibilities.

Boston didn’t let me down.

My purpose for visiting this past weekend was to attend my cousin’s wedding in a town just outside the city center. It was a beautiful New England weekend with brisk temperatures and visible leaf change that hasn’t yet affected the south.

My family

The bride and groom

My family stayed on an extra day to explore more of the city itself. We took a “duck tour” to take advantage of seeing the sites by car and by boat. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, funny, and quick to react with a 911 call when we witnessed a pedestrian get hit by a car (not part of the tour, obviously).

Massachusetts State House 

The “haaa baa” (Boston accent? haha)

Brother sister poses

Overall it was an excellent weekend adventure. I’d love to go back again!

This entry was posted in Boston and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

