Learning to teach, teaching to learn

So it’s been a while since I last updated the blog. My apologies. I’m not dead. I’ve just been absurdly busy. My life has turned into lesson plans and worksheets and grammar books, with a little sleep and food thrown in there.

I just finished up my 3rd week of my CELTA course and have only one more lesson to teach and one more paper to write before I’m officially certified to teach English as a foreign language. It’s been an amazing experience with its ups and its downs.  I’ve become comfortable in front of a classroom, boarding grammar and vocabulary words like a pro. I’ve found my own little style of presenting material and learned to talk less so the students can talk more (they are paying for an English class, not to hear me speak English– haha!) But yeah. It’s been fun.

In the midst of lesson plans (photo courtesy of my classmate, Faisal)

The best part of all has been having a supportive boyfriend to experience the intensity with. We’re really looking forward to China!

Photo courtesy of our classmate, Lusin

I promise I’ll write a better post after all the madness has finished.

This entry was posted in London and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

